An exploration into D.C.’s schmooze culture

May 15, 2009 at 4:45 pm Leave a comment

Politico has a great article up today on the schmoozing and fundraising hotspots in D.C. Because I am a staunch hater of schmoozing (clearly, I chose to live in the right place to avoid all that, didn’t I?), and because I want to know what places to avoid lest I be sucked into a void of networking and political fundraising, I find the article quite useful.

Besides, who *doesn’t* want to learn about where Barney Frank goes to grab a bite?

(And in a nod to transparency, kudos to the Sunlight Foundation’s Party Time blog for providing information on the schmooze hotspots from thousands of invitations).

Entry filed under: Quirk. Tags: , , , , , , .

Fledgeling anti-socialite seeks opportunity to mock DC reality TV Why I love Craigslist (and why I wish I knew it existed during grade school)

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Feeds


